BWM Brown Wire Mod 3rd Gen | Page 26 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

BWM Brown Wire Mod 3rd Gen

I'm just assuming the button is in the same spot as mine, but I might be wrong. Check the owners manual, it should tell you how to disable it. You could also look for the ABS fuse and pull it, which will disable any safety traction features

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

hey all... my ABS lost a sensor, so I've got all-time control-trac.... I'll be doing this mod soon-ish. I'm a technical writer by trade, so I'm good at writing instructions... I will document this process with pics and any notes on the original post... just wanted to bring this up - Rick had offered to host some pics locally so they would not get lost. I'm more than willing to make this possible on my end when I am done.

Update 3/28: I'm trying to do some fancy wiring on this - possibly to the point where a secondary switch is not needed, but at the very least, trying to use a push-button switch and some relays. instead of a toggle switch.

This guide is really hard to follow without the pictures. Atleast for me. Can anybody give me a list of the exact things i need to complete this project?

Video!

Hey everybody instead on doing the BWM I just pulled out fuses #17 and #18 thanks too Limited02

here are the results!!

http://youtu.be/l_1bIiD9E7E

this is just a demo, im going to take it out later and have some real fun with it.
Guys it is so freaking fun!!

Hey everybody instead on doing the BWM I just pulled out fuses #17 and #18 thanks too Limited02

here are the results!!

this is just a demo, im going to take it out later and have some real fun with it.

Nice! Looks like a fun place to play!

here are the results!!