SYNC 3 latest version | Page 4 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

SYNC 3 latest version

After a few days of using the SYNC3 v3.0 2nd build, there are clearly some bug fixes in the new version as its noticeably smoother and CarPlay seems better integrated.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I installed v 3.0 on my '17 Platinum tonight. It seems to be working fine. I did a master reset which and the entire process took about 30 minutes. I like the heated steering wheel icon front and center. I haven't played around with much else though. Does anyone have a line to the feature changes between 2.0 and 3.0?

I installed v 3.0 on my '17 Platinum tonight. It seems to be working fine. I did a master reset which and the entire process took about 30 minutes. I like the heated steering wheel icon front and center. I haven't played around with much else though. Does anyone have a line to the feature changes between 2.0 and 3.0?

I have NEVER seen Ford release a feature update document like Apple does.....would be nice.

They often list a couple of features but never a change document.

The update didn't work for me. I tried it about 6 times throughout the day. I downloaded it from the North America mirror for the nav version. I tried two different USB sticks, one 32GB & one 64GB. Both formatted ExFat. Each time, the update got to the first Installation Complete popup that comes about 5 minutes in. It never goes beyond that, no matter how long I wait. I tried leaving it alone for 30 minutes & I tried selecting Close. It just would not continue. Prior to the update, I did a master reset & did that each time I restarted.