Center Console for Ford Explorer Police Interceptor | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Center Console for Ford Explorer Police Interceptor

Looks like my thread was merged into this one. I'm looking for something a bit different, since OP was looking for OEM. Does anyone have ideas?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Looks like my thread was merged into this one. I'm looking for something a bit different, since OP was looking for OEM. Does anyone have ideas?

I've got a Gamber Johnson mission control center console I've been putting off installing for about, 3 years now? They arent cheap, but you can add a lock box, cup holders and armrest to it. Or if you dont have rear AC, there's a rear lock box available as well.

Hello everyone. I'm about to buy a 2016 PIU with no center console, just the plate. If I wanted to install an OEM console from a 2014 Limited in the 2016 PIU would I need any additional parts, say for the lower part of the instrument panel or the bottom part with vents on either side? Would the console fit on the stock IU plate? Could the rear AC controls be made to work easily? Any help would be much appreciated.

Here are pictures of the console pulled from the 2014 LTD for reference..also wondering if any of that wiring looks damaged or needs to be replaced?

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg