Recent content by Amarotica | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Recent content by Amarotica

1. A

Explorer light issue

I'm no expert on rear lighting but is there possibly one grounding wire that links them all that could be disconnected? Or do all rear lights go through one wiring harness? Just ideas, maybe the experts could confirm or deny that... Good luck!
  2. A

HELP! 05 Explorer stuck in park, ABS light on

Hi there, does the shift selector actually move but just not change gear or does the selector not move at all?
  3. A

Will a 5R55E fit in a 2004 Explorer 4.0 4x4 currently with a 5R55S?

My 5R55S is destroyed with multiple issues and the 5R55E is a few hundred dollars less for a remanufactured unit with sleeved servo bores and all the important valve body upgrades and such. Does anyone know if it will bolt up the same to the 4.0 engine and transfer case as the 5R55S does? I've...
  4. A

Overdrive stopped working

Hi all, My explorer previously had some problems with engaging any gear and I fixed that with a new valve body. Now, a couple months later, I am having completely different/new problems. I've done tons of research and I've narrowed the problem down to two possible parts. I would really like some...
  5. A

5R55W doesn't engage when going from P to D and P to R

boominXplorer I really appreciate your input. Just because I didn't do exactly what you recommended, doesn't mean I didn't consider it. I spent more than an hour researching what you said so I could come up with the most logical way to proceed from your post :) Since I just bought the car a few...
  6. A

I guess I wasn't clear? The valve body did fix all the issues... I never said anything about replacing a solenoid pack with an ebay one... I was researching every recommendation y'all sent my way but for the arguments that it was the servos, I knew from my own research servos simply wouldn't...
  7. A