Recent content by DaytonGuy | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Recent content by DaytonGuy

1. D

Fog (or Air) Horn Sound [Video Added] [SOLVED]

I changed out the upper left idler pulley and that seemed to do the trick.
  2. D

Fog (or Air) Horn Sound [Video Added] [SOLVED]

Truck started making an odd, intermittent fog horn like sound from under the hood. It's getting louder and more frequent. I initially suspected an idler pulley bearing or something like that. Further research online suggest there may be an issue with the Idle Air Control Valve. Has anyone...
  3. D

Front Hub Bearing Question

Outstanding. Thank you!
  4. D

So.....I've gotten conflicting information on axle nut size. Who is correct? Tech by Trade = 34MM Web Search = 36MM AutoZone's Computer = 32MM
  5. D

Can anyone confirm the size of the axle nut on the front? Thanks!
  6. D

That makes a lot of sense. It sure is deceiving. I would have bet someone money that the driver's side was bad based on the sounds and feel when driving.
  7. D

So I have a hub bearing out. Loud hum and vibration when driving. My question is...how to I verify which side it is? When I drive and make a slight left it gets noticeable louder. Likewise when I make a slight right it gets quieter. It this the driver side bearing? I wanted to replace both...
  8. D

Front Turn Signal Issue

This has got to be an easy thing, but maybe not. My front passenger side turn signal bulb flashes like it should when using the turn signal. It does not stay lit as part of the "running lights" if that's what it is called. The driver side bulb works fine. Flashes and stays lit when lights...
  9. D

TPMS Fault

Just a quick question. About a month ago I started hearing a slight "hum" noise in the front end. It has gotten progressively louder. Especially noticeable when I make a slight left or right turning motion while driving. I assume I have a wheel bearing going out. Today I got a TPMS fault...