Recent content by Xeek | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Recent content by Xeek

1. X

5.0 stumble issue

Ive ran two bottles of berrymans prior to this fix. My issue had gotten worse so maybe they moved the clog lol. You say concentrated, so two bottles in one tank? Or 19gallons of it? Jk 🤣🤷🏻‍♂️
  2. X

5.0 stumble issue

There was just a tiny bit of gunk in the core. I would think it would be fine that way, but I'm no professional lol. I don't think it leaked either cause I never smelled any fuel. I had been talking with boomin about it and he thinks the same, that it could've been a blockage in the fuel rail...
  3. X

5.0 stumble issue

So in short, my issue is completely fixed, but I'm not sure exactly why. It had been getting worse, rarely stalling, but more issues with a terrible idle at times. I decided to check fuel pressure and got 0psi. Okay so I press the Schrader valve on the fuel rail with a screwdriver and...
  4. X

5.0 stumble issue

So here's exactly what it's doing for one part of this. I drove it around and warmed it up. Turned it off for a couple mins, then the following two mins after starting it did it's thing in reverse. In the end you can see it cleared up and didn't drop in reverse anymore. If you look at the edge...
  5. X

5.0 stumble issue

I replaced the crank sensor for the hell of it. Getting the belt back on was the worst part lol. I found a thread by mbruffey saying to take tensioner out and that definitely made that easier. Problem persisted after replacement. So I took the ground wire going to block/frame and cleaned it all...
  6. X

5.0 stumble issue

My bad you definitely even put crank sensor in all caps lol. I'll look into that. Is it something I can throw a multimeter on to check it out?
  7. X

5.0 stumble issue