Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. R

Dash warning light

Thanks Fishwish 3. If it helps, the light is located on the rhs the oil and charge dials, 3rd up from the bottom. My Explorer was imported from Japan (as are most cars in NZ) so not sure if this is a some kind of Japanese option/variant thing. Thanks for the advice on brake pads.
  2. R

Dash warning light

Hi, I'm new to Explorers having just bought a 2004 XLT. I was driving home last night and noticed one of the warning lights illuminated on the dash. The symbols looks like the letter D with a diagonal line through it. I have looked in the manual but can't even find a reference to this symbol. I...
  3. R

Owner's manual & information on PATS are needed.

Your a star Celly. Thanks.
  4. R

Thanks a lot guys - heaps of useful stuff. I just got a call from the dealer to say that he's located the other set of keys AND a keyless factory entry remote so thats really good news. I presume that now I have two keys I can programme a third as described above (thanks Celly). I imagine that...
  5. R

Hi Thanks for the info. I don't quite follow your reference about needing two keys to programme the third. My key is just a key - it has no buttons or anything on it to programme anything. I literally have one ignition key and a fuel cap key.
  6. R

Thanks guys, that's fantastic. Just saved $200 at the stroke of a key! BTW, I note that my Explorer came from the dealer with one set of keys and no remote. I presume that there should be a remote to lock and activate the immobiliser. Are these available aftermarket?
  7. R

Hi there, Just bought a 2004 V6 XLT with only 37k on the clock so really happy with that. Got a bit of a whine on the rear end on acceleration but been reading about it and seems quite common. Deal will fix under warranty though. I am trying to obtain a copy of the owners handbook for the...
  8. R

Fuel types