Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. T

Re-Did Rocker Panels

I cannot find any replacements for Sports, only 4-doors. If you know where I can find rocker panels/doglegs for a Sport, please let me know.
  2. T

Re-Did Rocker Panels

Anyone have any helpful hints or suggestions? I know it's a lot different on a sport due to the shape of the dogleg. What's the best way to cut out the rocker and make to get all of the rust?
  3. T

Re-Did Rocker Panels

Good job. I'm getting ready to try this on a 92 Sport. Any suggestions? How did you cut out the rocker panel? I'm new to body work but want to try and do it myself. Any help would be apprecaited. Thanks
  4. T

Front dana 35 solid axle?

How in the hell would you go about doing that? Not a bad idea I guess if you don't care about your D35. Where no shock mounts and where would the coil springs go??
  5. T

my semi show ex

Nice minus the fart cans
  6. T

Tilt trailer is $600 a good price?

$600 seems really low for something to haul a vehicle. Seems like something for a 4-wheeler to me.
  7. T

66 EB D44 axle length?

Thanks guys, I just found that out myself from WildHorses. I guess I'm getting some wrong info them.
  8. T

66 EB D44 axle length?

Edited, I guess you were referring to the 65. It's a 66, sorry.
  9. T

66 EB D44 axle length?

I'm looking into an 66 EB Dana 44 for a SAS but I'm not all that familiar with them. First off does anything know the length of it? I was thinking I saw somewhere that the EB 44s were about the same length as the 8.8. Also if there is anything I need to look for in one to make sure it's...
  10. T

headunit suggestions for 150 bucks

I've got a Sony I'm going to sell. I bought it new for $170 and I'm going to sell it for $120. I don't have the exact model but I know I've seen it at CircuitCity for $149. PM me if you're interested.
  11. T

Does anything have experience in powdercoating?