Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

Will 03 Explorer 17 inch wheels fit on my 96 XLT?

i have been running them for 10 months. they fit fine and only rub at full lock.
  2. S

18inch Cobras or 20's???

make sure they fit and have the right backspacing
  3. S

SkiFi2 XM radio receiver

its the exact same form factor as the ski fi 1 (which is still way smaller then any sirius radio)
  4. S

what shocks do yuo run? how do you like them

i have monroe sensatracs on the front. they dont seem any better then the stock shocks. ill do the backs in the spring, its 30F out right now.
  5. S

Ever sleep in your Explorer?

yeah i have slept in the back with the seats folded down. and took naps in the drivers seat. have a sport so the rear seats are just for passengers.
  6. S

Best "Flowmaster"

i have the regular deltaflow 50 series
  7. S

Help! Can't find rotors!

yeah if you tell them you have a sport trac they will pull the right rotors out for you. i replaced mine with powerslots.
  8. S

Warranty about to expire !!!!!!!

replace the front suspension. like clockwork something will go wrong within 1-2 thousand miles after your warrenty expires.
  9. S

Driver Needs Immediate Help!!!

is the check engine light on? did you pull the codes?
  10. S

rear u bolt wont go threw the shock mount

the trick is to not pound it onto the axel. first thread it through the holes in the shock mount. then pound it onto the axel. pounding it onto the axel first will not let you squeeze the ends together. just let it sit above the axel a few inches. and take off the lower bolt that holds the...
  11. S

4x4 ball joint removal. wont clear spindle

that would have probably done it. but without a write up i am clueless on how to attempt that.
  12. S

Lights dimming normal?

i have 2 12" rockfords with a 400watt bridged rockford amp. 1 farad cap. no dimming.
  13. S