Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. GTMD

MFT same as Lincoln system?

RandyH2,the colors do not correspond to the actual colors.The nice dark blue shows up as a light green.I cannot get the dark blue with the Lincoln software.
  2. GTMD

Side View Mirror

JDraper is correct,I started the thread on the moisture in the lamp.The lamp is replaced without removing or harming the mirror.I had both sides replaced about 4 months ago or so.Only problem is the moisture is back again.I have not been to the dealer since seeing the new moisture problem.
  3. GTMD

MFT same as Lincoln system?

As Rebecca stated,the color palette is different.The tech at my dealer loaded Lincoln software by mistake when I updated to 2.8.The colors on the ambient lighting are not correct now.He is going to load 2.11 and correct the problem.I have been using it for a couple of months with this...
  4. GTMD

MFT version 2.11

jrmexplorer,I see your point and agree there could be some software and memory issues.I think Ford is well aware of this and is addressing these as we comminicate.I also question that all issues are not software but in the user interface,I/O.Updating software and replacing interface module may...
  5. GTMD

MFT version 2.11

Our Explorer was delivered 3/3 and we did update to 2.8.A couple of times the phone did not pair,no biggy.The ipod failed to attach before,again no biggy.Overall the system has preformed well. The system has prefomed maintenance on two occasions,still not an issue. You did mention"almost...
  6. GTMD

MFT version 2.11

You may be one with ligit problems.Could be hardware and not software.Have you sent a PM to Corey or one of the other service repts?They will help to resolve your issues. I do not doubt,out of thousnds of vehicles with MFT and SYNC,that there are not some with real issues.The...
  7. GTMD

MFT version 2.11