Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. M

V2.11 MFT Update Available on SYNCMyRide.com

I turned it off ... ... because it overheated and I was afraid of the boiling antifreeze.
  2. M

V2.11 MFT Update Available on SYNCMyRide.com

My X overheated ... ... while sitting in the shade doing the upgrade. I immediately turned off the X ... now when I turn on the car I get the check engine light ... is it safe to drive? I have to go to work in the morning and need it ... By the way, interestingly enough the install continued...
  3. M

Early March Order Date

ordered 3/7 Vin 4/8 WS 4/21 Build date: 4/28 Gold Leaf Ltd, 301A, moonroof, tow, Blis,flaps
  4. M

Thank you forum members!

Congrats on your new Ex! And thank you for sacrificing yourself to defend our country ... I work as a program manager for a program that hires Vets, and am always overwhelmed when they talk about their experiences. So thank you ...
  5. M

Are VINs issued everyday?

If it helps, I ordered on 3/7 and received my VIN # today ... 4 weeks and a few days ... (YEA) ...
  6. M

Ordered 3/15 and got VIN # today!

I ordered on 3/7, no Vin, build date, nothing ... sigh.
  7. M

Delivery Times!!!!

I ordered 3/7, got my DORA on 3/8, called CS on Friday, still not scheduled ...
  8. M

Dealership is charging me $180 bucks to install optional Equipment on my new Ex!!!

I certainly don't expect to pay anything extra to have my splash guards installed ... and I can't believe my dealer would nickel and dime me over it. I also made sure when I ordered my car that the additional dealer fee ($57) covered a full tank of gas when I pick up my X. In '78 I bought a...
  9. M

Incentives & Rebates