Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. K

2001 Sport Trac Aftermarket Security System

Hello fellows. I haven't posted here in a while. I haven't had to fix anything on my Explorers in a couple of years as near as I can remember. Some History: When I first got my '01 Sport Trac back in 2015 I recall posting about having some weird electrical gremlins and thinking they were...
  2. K

Great wiper blades for the price!

If you want some really good wiper blades at a bargain price, these can't be beat! They last almost as long as Bosh Evolution blades (same design) for under $17 for a pair. I've been using a set for over 13 months (in GA) on my ST and they're still working very well. I've since ordered extra...
  3. K

Head lights & turn/park/side marker light assemblies.

Hey guys, Just thought I'd post. I'm still alive and kicking and out of boredom I've been fiddling around with my Explorers. '01 Sport Trac: Had a bad lower ball joint, which was causing uneven tire wear. I'd replaced all the BJ's with cheap ones about 5 or 6 years ago (buy cheap, get cheap...)...
  4. K

Solved - Weird front brake pad issue on '01 Sport Trac

Hey Guys. I haven't been here for months, but I have a problem with strange front brake pad contact/wear on my '01 Sport Trac RWD. First some background... I decided that it was time to replace the front rotors on my Sport Trac. The old ones were very worn and had gotten very rusty while the...
  5. K

After 5 years of having a transmission problem I may have found the answer

Since I bought my 2001 Sport Trac 5 years ago I've been having an annoying issue with my automatic transmission. Although the previous owner pretty much destroyed this truck, through lack of maintenance and abuse, the transmission has always worked perfectly in the forward gears. The only issue...
  6. K

Motorcraft oil pressure switches