Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. Y

Need help plzzz...Im a honda mechanic

I have the same truck, just 5 years older. They do not have a distributor. They have ford's EDIS (electronic distributorless ignition system) consisting of the engine computer, Ignition control module, and in the dual-plug 2.3's case, two ignition coils. Get yourself a haynes manual and...
  2. Y

Fuel Pressure 101 - Mini-Diary Fuel Pressure Regulator Test Fuel Pump Test

So I gotta spend 30 bucks on the gauge, huh? I can't just use the standard tire gauge? :D
  3. Y

Ford's new turbo charged Territory breaks cover (FALCON XR6 TURBO POWERTRAIN)

Yeah I was at the chicago auto show last weekend and one of the Ford rep's said that ford might be doing away with the civilian version of the crown vic. They would still be manufactured for police and taxi use though. They need to do something to it though. I don't see how it can compete...
  4. Y

Ford's new turbo charged Territory breaks cover (FALCON XR6 TURBO POWERTRAIN)

Because they have no emissions laws in Australia. All the cars designed over there would never even have a chance of passing emissions here. You can get a ford "falcon" over there (it's a four door sedan about the size of a taurus). It's got a 350 HP 5.4L V-8, 6 speed manual, rear wheel...
  5. Y

1991 x 4x4 Vs. Jeep cj-8

Those jeep guys..... :rolleyes: They like to make so much fun of people wheeling in anything but a jeep, especially fords. The funny thing is that about half of their jeep was built using Ford parts :confused:
  6. Y

Ford AUS goes 6speed

Why the #### can't we have them here???? :confused: :confused: I think the closest thing we can get here is a Volvo S60 with turbo charged 5 cylinder pumping out 311 horses through a six speed and all wheel drive
  7. Y

Ford AUS goes 6speed