Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. N

Painting or Plastic Dip Door handles

Had mine professionally painted to match Explorer. I'm not a professional painter myself, but I'm not sure where the fear of painting over the chrome is - mine turned out great and were ready to put back on the car in 24 hours. Like I said, I'm not a painter so I don't know the prep required...
  2. N

Required taking the back door inside panel off, which in turn, required taking the lock mechanism out. Not a job for the faint and I had the help of my neighbor's boyfriend who works in a body shop. He had a tool that allowed getting under the plastic rivets without breaking them. Also required...
  3. N

Rear Bucket Seats with or without console?

I know this thread is a bit dated, but it's what comes up when I search "explorer center console" in Google. Anyway, our 2014 Sport did NOT come with a rear seat center console and I didn't really think anything of it until this past weekend when I had to sit in the back for a brief...
  4. N

Posted this in another thread, but wanted to update - did NOT have success with wrap, but handles are a breeze to get off and back on (assuming you don't knock the spring to the bottom of the inside of the door like I did...). Don't know how much it is to paint them since my neighbor's boyfriend...
  5. N

I couldn't get the vinyl to fit right at the edges - probably just me being too picky. Anyway, I figured since the handles were off anyway, I'd just get 'em painted and as luck would have it, my neighbor dates a painter. After a couple days, a few beers and a little incident with the lock...
  6. N