Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. D

Fuel Tracking Sites

Fuelios actual account of MPG is usually 1 MPG less than the Explorers computer in my experience
  2. D

Fuel Tracking Sites

I learned of Fuelio via this forum and I've been using it for a for about 5 months. Its a handy little app with great statistics and charts. I figured I'd start this threat for anyone who's interested in sharing MPG and other stats. 2017 Explorer Sport Liverniois Tune From 9/2016 to 2/2017 Ive...
  3. D

Steering Wheel Controls when playing music from USB

I've owned a '14 and '17 explorer sport and the steering wheel controls have worked flawlessly with USB on MFT and Sync 3. I've plugged drives into the center console (2017) as well as the ash tray console and have never had an issue. Make sure your Sync system is up to date and perhaps try a...
  4. D

Only a 14-15 gallon tank?- MY17

if anyone is interested...I've seen weird #'s but my 17 Sport is just broken in this is from the dash mpg (lie o meter) my 2014 Limited 20K Miles 14.8mpg - 15.2mpg commuting to work, (many traffic lights) 19.5mpg - 20mpg road tripping My 2017 Sport 1K Miles (Livernois 93) 13.7mpg - 14.1mpg...
  5. D

sync 3 navigation stopped

I was on a road trip 2 weeks ago about 45 min into my drive home my Sync 3 crashed while in nav mode, i didnt touch anything I just noticed it stopped tracking... when I tried to interact with it, the screen got very confused, it displayed the full screen nav on top of the home screen ... it...
  6. D

purchasing husky liners

The Left foot room at the "dead" pedal has increased about 2 inches from the 2014 to the 2017. It feels substantial. My laser fit weathertech liner that I moved over has a large gap at the pedal.
  7. D

SYNC Destinations