Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. D

Weird Key Issue (No Key Detected, No Remote Start)

Same issues with my 2013 Limited. Intelligent Access fob does not work at all except in the emergency pocket. I've been driving around with the fob in the pocket for several years and it just stays there all the time. If and when I have to lock the car (rarely), I have to use the emergency key...
  2. D

How to: Step-by-step water pump replacement

Thanks for this great thread. I had this job done by my Ford dealership, and it has been a nightmare. I had to take my Ex to an independent shop to get the fuel leak repaired. Now, it appears that my engine is losing oil rapidly (appx 1 qt every 2 wx or so) after this job was done. Is there a...
  3. D

Thank you for the reply, that's exactly where the leak is. Where the high pressure hard line connects to the rails. I don't see any fasteners here; how does this come apart? Does it just press fit with an O-ring?
  4. D

Great thread! Has anyone had a problem with fuel leak after doing this job? I'm suspecting injector o-rings.
  5. D

Intermittent No Cabin Heat Problem

I’ll check to make sure I didn’t lose coolant into the lube system, but my heat is fixed! Added about 1/2 gallon of 50/50 to the reservoir and followed the burp procedure outlined in the video. Heat!
  6. D

So, I checked my coolant reservoir, COLD, this morning. It was empty. Yeah. I think I'm getting warm. Will get a gallon of 50/50 this afternoon and fill it, burp it, and then see where I am.
  7. D

I'm having a very similar problem, hoping I can get some troubleshooting and advice for my 2013 Limited. I recently had the Ex at the dealership for some routine maintenance, and they did a coolant replacement. She has about 130,000 miles, so yeah, that was due. Shortly after, I started...
  8. D

Arctic Freeze in your Fifth Generation??