Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

99 EB x SAS D44.

nice truck how does it steer? why didnt you go high steer? you have a fancy knuckle with a flat top for high steer, but you decided to bend the tie rod and put it under the leafs. just asking - not dissing your setup
  2. S

Oil leaks on DD machine Doubler

I had a lot of trouble with mine leaking at first and i tried almost every sealant i could find - even some high dollar anarobic sealer, I always had leaks. I didn't know about Right Stuff then or I probably would've tried that too. I added a sight glass to mine because I was always worried...
  3. S

Calling All Southeast Colorado 4X4s

Yeah, I used to be a high school shop teacher down there. thing is though, I dont usually bring the truck down that way much - the wifes car's better on gas.
  4. S

bummer I was down there visiting family last weekend and was surprised how low the river was
  5. S

Hey, I just moved from Lamar this year, now I'm in Salida. There's not much for wheeling down there, the funnest thing for the locals is to drive through the river. I always headed west to get to any wheeling. I know south of Las Animas and La junta, there are some canyons that you might be...
  6. S

Help! SAS leafs?

It depends on what you want to do and how much lift. I went with leafs - it was cheaper for me because I had springs and the axles I bought already had high steer arms - high steer is pretty much needed - you can make other steering setups work if the truck is low, but you probably wont be...
  7. S

CO peeps, post up you rides!

yessir, I built everything. some day I'll make a thread with pics.
  8. S

CO peeps, post up you rides!

How about CO rangers? BTW I just moved to Salida, one of these days I'll change my sig
  9. S

Calling all Colorado Explorers!!!

I might be up for that too, I'm in salida I'm not totally against going up north either
  10. S