Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. M

1997 5.0 Awd... potential purchase

Anyhow I am currently checking out a 1997 Explorer with the v8 and AWD. Aside from the mileage (157k) there are no real concerns except for the fact that I have no experience with the AWD system and there is a slight vibration coming from the left wheel when ever you turn the car (There is also...
  2. M

NORRIN

username: NORRIN Watch out for this person. He just replied in my thread "91 Explorer Part Out" claiming that he purchased my sunroof glass, made payment and is awaiting shipment. Trust me, this guy is a joke and is making false accusations... just thought I would give everyone a head's up...
  3. M

Mike91

I didn't really take your post as a flame, and I am very understandable of your situation. Apparently there must have been communication issues since I had personally responded to at least three (3) of your e-mails. As far as the charging prices goes - unless the part is new or relatively new...
  4. M

Mike91

I wish that when negative feedback has been left about and individual that the complete information would be posted or that the issue has been clarified if and when there is a resolution. There was no "real" excuse for me not shipping his parts right away - he paid timely and back in March. He...
  5. M

Who's the best? :)

Would you mind letting everyone know how much money has been spent on making this "best".... 11sec Explorer? When I was frequent to this site over a year ago, it was quoted at over $25k (351 engine build up a couple times, supercharger, etc)... I'm sure there has been a bit more since. That...
  6. M

4.0l crate motor??? does it exist?

$1800 was for a remanufactured, already assembled for engine. Therefore the only work/downtime needed is to swap out the old and swap in the new motor.
  7. M

4.0l crate motor??? does it exist?