Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. P

What do you want to see in the Towing section?

but of course. mountaineergreen>> you da man!
  2. P

tbars4>> you've made my day!
  3. P

Lets hear it! Vote on raised letters in or out?

Looks soooooo awesome with the white wall out. :salute:
  4. P

Lets hear it! Vote on raised letters in or out?

i think white walls are dope, they make the truck look very official - esp. if they are real nice tires!
  5. P

Perhaps people using their x's for the SU part of the V. Towing jet skis, boats, utilizing the roof rack for bikes, skis, snowboards, camping gear. I'd like to see a bunch of pix of that.
  6. P

Bike Rack Attachments?

Ahh! Thanks Donner! :)
  7. P

Bike Rack Attachments?

Thanks for the tip IZwack. I'm a novice when it comes to this stuff, but what exactly am I looking at. I can't imagine in my head how that hitch can hold a couple of bikes(I love the price! ;)).
  8. P

Bike Rack Attachments?

I have a '98 EB and it's pretty much bone stock. I've been wanting to take my mountain bike and hit some trails but I don't know the first thing about transporting them with the proper attachments. The EB already has a roof rack, my question is what else would I need to put 2 bikes on my ex...
  9. P

List your Explorer and the NOISES it makes!

WOW! Awesome thread... I think. My '98 EB makes this humming almost whistle noise when driving under 50mph [WOOOOOOOOO!!] right under the center console. My mechanic told me I'm good for now, it as a bearings thing.
  10. P

200,000 Miles

congrats! i'm on 205k and still doing great!
  11. P

Tires

Happy Friday! Well I'm getting close to needing new tires and I have been searching and searching for them and I don't really know if I'm getting quoted the best deal, everyone wants something ranging from $100-$150 a pop and they were some brands I never heard of. I'm looking for a bargain so...
  12. P