Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. 0

blown headgasket upgrade or stock or not

Ok hopefully some of you guys and gals can give me some advice. 01 explorer limited 5.0 awd 145k miles. Headgasket is gone. Im a Master mechanic. So now that thats out of the way. What do y'all think i should do. I think i can swing about 1000 out of the wife to fix it. Should i fix it...
  2. 0

5.0 Exhaust Thread

Im running 2 borla xr mufflers 2" all the way out the back both dumped on the same side. True duals on mine just small piping. I figured 2 2" pipes is bigger then one 3" outlet.
  3. 0

Awd bearing help needed

Sweet dude you rock.
  4. 0

Awd bearing help needed

Im trying to buy a hub bearing for my 01 limited. It's awd. when i look up bearing they are all for 4wd. Are they the same?
  5. 0

98 EB seats in a 01 limited

I found a georgous eb crashed with immaculate interior. My ft seats are shot. Will the eb seats bolt up. They dont have power lumbar or heated like my limiteds. Will i be able to wire them up to work to work even thought my car is factory with heat and lumbar.
  6. 0

Wanted 01 explorer parts (lights

I need a left ft fog lamp assy. and a lft/rr tailight. Lmk prices shipped to 94560
  7. 0

Wanted Left front spindle for 01 limited

Just like it sayes i need a left front spindle for an 01 limited awd.
  8. 0

Whats your Explorer worth?

My 01 limited with 115k was just salvaged due to someone turning into the front of it. The ins is cashing me out 7600 for mine minus my $1000 deduct. I'm buying it back for $800.
  9. 0

Where to buy ft suspension

I dont tow alot it's the family hauler. So would these be cool or should i buy moog looking to try and save some dough. Also has anybody replaced the lower control arm bushings?
  10. 0

Where to buy ft suspension

I'm looking to redo my ft suspension bushing and all. I've seen ebay kits, are they any good? Looking at this kit...
  11. 0