Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. L

Help! Should I sell my explorer whole,part it out, or fix it?

sell me your engine and part out the rest
  2. L

On Last Blaze Of Glory

price wise they're about the same.
  3. L

On Last Blaze Of Glory

One Last Blaze Of Glory Well, it finally happened, the crappiest Explorer in the Houston Metro are bit the dust. Mechanic thinks it's cracked/warped head, or blown head gasket, either way requiring a new engine. I thought I'd come to you guys to help me make up my mind, I can't make up my mind...
  4. L

engine not reving right

as you guys probably already know, i'm no mechanic, and i don't pretend to be one, and i need some help. when i start my x up, it will rev to about 500 rpms then it'll bounce back and forth between 200 and 500, and then it dies. what could be the cause of this problem, and how much am i looking...
  5. L

Who has the $h!t!est explorer

something like that. it's not idling right. when i fire the bad boy up it'll rev to about 500 rpms sputter then die. any ideas?
  6. L

LiquidX...... why do you have a snowboard rack? there's no snow here in H-town!!!!!!
  7. L

OH, BTW, my distrubutor cap is cracked now too.
  8. L

I think the problem with my tranny has something to do with the flow of the fluid. When it heats up, it shifts fine. I'm gonna have it flushed, and see if cleaning out all the crap and sludge will help, and if not, I'm gonna have it rebuilt.
  9. L

Weather stripping removal

kinda like paint thinner, get it at home depot
  10. L

Exhaust, side exit before wheel? can i do it?

And the leaf springs cause a big problem. When I got my exhaust done he said he'd do it if thosedamn things weren't in the way. Legality shouldn't be an issue, look at the exhaust on a SALEEN mustang some time.
  11. L