Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. B

2001 ford explorer sport trac starting problems

for a short answer everything could be wrong. it does sounds like you have a short some where in your electronics. did you check your fuses to see if you blow any? I had the same problem a couple of weeks ago. I am not a professional by any mean ,but I would buy the Hanes manual and spend a...
  2. B

For Sale 5 x BFG All-Terrain 33"x10.5" R15 mounted on black rock crawler wheels

tires your profile says you are located in Cumberland, RI is that still your location? tom
  3. B

how bad have you been ??

I got tailgating and careless driving in the same stop. I also got pull over by a foot cop in nyc for seat belt and cell phone
  4. B

balance shaft

depends on if your truck has 4 wheel drive and if it is explorer or ranger. If I remember correctly 2wde explorer , rangers and 4wd 4.0 ranger don't have one. where 4wd explorer do. the reading I did about 2 years ago extra weight from the explorer transfer case require the balance shaft...
  5. B

lug bolt replacement

do you mean the wheel hub studs?
  6. B

2001 explorer sport Trac wont Start and change battery, starter, and relays

update and it 12.34 to the terminal on the fuses box. i hear click in the cab but not under the hood from the relay or starter.
  7. B

2001 explorer sport Trac wont Start and change battery, starter, and relays

hey guys, I need some ideas because I am all out of them. let me give you the low down on my truck. I just swap a 4.0 v6 2003 ranger motor into my truck. when I was replacing my battery because it was bad i accidentally put the terminal on back on wrong way. spark shot off and i heard click...
  8. B

sport trac 01 v6 to v8 insurancea?

hey guys, I was wondering if anyone know the approximate insurance increase when doing v6 to v8 5.0 motor swap thanks tom
  9. B

Rough Idle/poor power