Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. V

Rancho Rs5000

Rancho I've had them for two years on my '99 XLT daily driver, and I like them. Smooth ride. I put Bilstein on my Ranger, though. Also very nice.
  2. V

Dtc p1151 and p1152

Fuel? Thanks Muhl, I think you are on to something. KOEO fuel pressure jumps to 60PSI, then slowly loses pressure down to 15PSI, then it holds. At idle, pressure goes to 65PSI and holds, but turn the key off and the system does not hold pressure. It immediately drops to 15PSI. OK, so...
  3. V

Dtc p1151 and p1152

Thanks Thanks for the replies. In the image above the o2 sensor voltages look to be switching correctly...note the scale shown on the graph is for fuel trim. If I put the scale to o2 it looks to be switching correctly...somewhere between .10 and .90, averaging around .45. I'm not an expert...
  4. V

Dtc p1151 and p1152

Thanks. Switched front and back sensors...now there is something I never thought of. I will double check that. However, based on the datalog (not shown) both front and rear sensors appear to be working correctly. I don't understand the comment about the o2 sensors not working though. They...
  5. V

Dtc p1151 and p1152

I'll try to ask the question a little differently. The problem: V8 Explorer CEL indicating both P1151 and P1152. One indicates lack of O2 sensor switching while indicating a lean condition, the other for a rich condition. What I know: 1. Running rich and lean simultaneously. Not...
  6. V

Dtc p1151 and p1152

Rebuilt '99 Explorer 5.0 in a '98 Ranger Supercab. TM headers, 1-inch spacer, true dual Flowmaster exhaust, Henson tune. I'm getting DTC P1151 AND P1152 at the same time. P1151 Lack of Upstream Heated Oxygen Sensor Switch - Sensor Indicates Lean - Bank No. 2 P1152 Lack of Upstream Heated...
  7. V

Any guesses as to why my truck is "shuddering" on acceleration?