Search results | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Search results

1. S

Fuel economy question

I am a fairly aggressive driver. I drive a mix of hwy/city for 32 miles one way to work and generally get 18 - 19mpg. I did a trip to Florida down I-95 and got 24mpg at 80+mph. My 4.6 gets better gas milage than the '05 4.0 Sport Trac. I do get better mpg in my '05 Mustang GT, but that has to do...
  2. S

Leaking again!!!

Take the plunge and go to Ford and buy the replacement light. The light comes complete (new heavier gasket, light assembly/wiring harness, and fixture). I tried replacement gasket material, used silicone (lasted about a year), and still had leaks. After replacing the 3rd break light with the OEM...
  3. S

New owner w/ questions

Congrats on the new purchase. I have a 2007 Limited as well and love mine. I also have the plastic wheel covers. They function pretty well and look good. I would have preferred full alloy wheels, but they work. As for the trim....I use Mothers Back to Black on my front spoiler, side step covers...
  4. S

2007 Questions

USFguy.... I did a wireless remote fog light set up on one of my cars......the kit came with the wire harness to attatch to the fog lights and a relay. The remote was the size of a key fob and worked great. It give you a good option......
  5. S

2007 Questions

I am not sure about your questions.....but you can find some good information at my sport trac. I have posted a few things on both sites and it was answered very quickly on mysporttrac. Now I am not complaining about this site, because I am here more than the other.....I have had/found good...
  6. S

Buyng advice

I have a buddy of mine who has a Mustang GT with the 4.6 and just rolled over 200K. Not sure about the Sport Trac, but hope to find out. I have a 2007 Sport Trac Limited....it just turned 47K, but plan on driving this one for a long time. If the truck is as clean as you indicate, I don't think...