【REQ】 98' SOHC want seafoam (Location Question with pics) | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

【REQ】 98' SOHC want seafoam (Location Question with pics)

X-Files

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
1998 Sport SOHC V6 4L
:salute: ....As newbie here, even searched all the Tips and Pics before Seafoam, still confused about the right postion to seafoam!

So I take some photos to make thing straight : (BTW: My Explorer is '98 Sport SOHC V6 4.0L 4WD 2Drs)

PIC1 :
after read this thread: http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=120853&highlight=sea+foam+incertion+point

I want make sure "Is this (marked yellow color)the power brake booster vacuum line ?",if it is, which side I should Pulling up?(Point A or Point B ?)
Image000.jpg

PIC2:
after read another thread,said IAC method with PIC,but I cant find it out,so (marked yellow color) this is the right hose for IAC method on SOHC,yes or not?
Image001.jpg

PIC3:
OK.the last one, famous hardly to find : PVC valve ?
read this great thread(#11): http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1439158&postcount=17
told me to check this thread for PIC of 98' SOHC: http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1895186&postcount=2
dude, I cant find anything like PVC valve at that PIC !so I shoot my photo with same angle,anybd find anything?
Image002.jpg

I think my question with pics is very clearly,.....Any help will be appreciated !help me find right hose to seafoam! :D

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

ther will be a port on the back of each plenum or maybe in the runners, you may want to remove the cover, the pcv draws through both sides so its evenly distibuted. what i did is used some tube and a tee connector and fed the seafoam into the manifold throught hte pcv ports through a sort of homemade y-pipe.