• Register Today It's free!

89 ranger exteneded cab "blue"

fordxranger

Reaction score
City, State
Everett, WA
Year, Model & Trim Level
92 Eddie/89 ranger ex cab
this is my 89 ford ranger. I bought this from an acquaintance with money I got from my relatives when I graduated high school. paid $1200 for it without a cd player. I put my own stereo in it and I drove it like it was in the first picture for a good long while, then a year or so later I put on 2" of lift (rough country coils/4 door explorer springs). I changed up the aux lighting by getting rid of the 4 cheapy lights on the rollbar and getting 2 8" pro comps, a pair of 6" on the front bumper, and a pair of 5" sealed backup lights on the rear bumper a little bit down the road from when I put the lift on.

a year ago I bought a set of 31x10.50x15 swamper truxus mud terrain radials and 2 months ago I sold the rollbar to a guy with an 04 reg cab. I recently (last 2-3 weeks) have been rolling on the tires from my explorer i'm now parting out getting 80+ more miles to a tank :D. I plan on getting a explorer sport to replace the eddie and to drive around while the ranger goes under for a few upcoming axle swaps. I have a d35 i'm putting up front and a disc 8.8 in the rear. I am gathering parts for a HP D44 SAS and I will run the d35 until I get every last part I need to do the sas properly.

First week I had it:
100_5760.jpg

2-3 years later (2" lift, lights and tires):
01-21-09006.jpg

the day I sold the ol roll bar:
03-28-09042.jpg

what it currently looks like(8" lights on bumper, 225/75r15 toyo tires from my explorer):
100_0554.jpg

to do list(d35/mounty lsd 8.8):
100_0686.jpg

100_0603.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

...Subscribing...:biggthump

...I want that rear axle...I am so tired of dealing with the 7.5 drums in the snow..:rolleyes: