• Register Today It's free!

EE X-spec suspension kit

SLEEPER

Reaction score
City, State
Chicago Ill.
Year, Model & Trim Level
00 Limited
Well I'm installing my kit, and I'm still relatively new at working on my X. I got the rear suspension done fine no problems, but now that I got to the front I hit the wall. I just lowered the front with the torsion bars, and I have to put the camber adjusters on now. I know they go on the top control arm, and I know what that is, but the bolts look much too big to fit in the holes on the adjusters. I'm still nervous to do anything wrong, this is my first time working on my suspension, and I would appreciate any advice there is out there, on this aspect or any other pointers on this install. thanks alot!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

When I lowered my truck, with the EE goods also, I didn't want to tackle the adjusters. I had the alignment shop install them during the alignment.

Just another idea for you.

Good luck ...........

I would suggest that also. I did mine 30 months ago, and the difficulty is getting a wrench on the nuts. There is very little room for a couple of them.

I have a bare 99 chassis that I am about to install the camber plates on. It is a breeze with nothing in the way.

All alignment shops have special tools to get at those bolts easily. Find one which will install them for a fair price. For them, it's probably less than 20 minutes more work. Good luck,
Don

Yeah, alignment shops have special tools to install camber adjusters. They are called wrenches.

Took me a half an hour to install them. Struggle with it and save yourself $100.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ what he said

Hartman said:
Took me a half an hour to install them. Struggle with it and save yourself $100.