Need help to break into my Explorer | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Need help to break into my Explorer

needliftfor97

Reaction score
City, State
bel air maryland
Year, Model & Trim Level
97 xlt
I locked my keys in my 97 explorer(power locks) and i dont have a spare set, they are at home. I cant afford to pay someone without trying myself as i am a poor college student. Anyone successful in breaking into theres?

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

do you have full coverage insurance?

if so, toss a big rock throught the window, theres usually no deductible on glass replacement. :D

Ryan

I have seen the rear glass pryed out just enough to squeeze a coat hanger in, and then hit the lock/unlock button in the rear.

if you do it carefully you can pry the door away from the door jamb and use a long stick or coat hanger to hit the lock button. i would suggest not prying the glass itself. i work in law enforcement and do this myself several times a week for others. if you pry on the door your less likely to break the glass.

If you know ANYONE who has AAA, all they have to do is say that they were driving the car. Needless to say, they need to be there when AAA shows up. AAA coverage is by the person (not car) and covers anything they say they were driving,.

yea my roommate and i tried the rear window and coat hanger but he couldnt get enough leverage to press the unlock button, i dont quite understand the whole door jam thing?