• Register Today It's free!

New Explorer ordered in Canada

Finch

Reaction score
City, State
Alberta
Year, Model & Trim Level
2011 Limited loaded
Great site, just wanted to get my first post in and to say i have ordered a new 2011 Explorer, limited, White..

My question is for the canadian orders, did anybody get the Pecan Leather interior?? Is it available in Canada?? It wasn't on the website but was wondering if it stil lis availble to us??? If it is i may be still be able to switch to it as i have no build date yet..

From what i can see thats about the only differance in the US and Canadian version.

Got a great price byt using the $1k off for Costco and $1K for Early order.

For me the best bang for the buck was the explorer compared to the Jeep and Durango.. plus I'm a tech guy and you can't beat the Sync system...

Anyways great site and good forums..

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Great site, just wanted to get my first post in and to say i have ordered a new 2011 Explorer, limited, White..

My question is for the canadian orders, did anybody get the Pecan Leather interior?? Is it available in Canada?? It wasn't on the website but was wondering if it stil lis availble to us??? If it is i may be still be able to switch to it as i have no build date yet..
From what i can see thats about the only differance in the US and Canadian version.
Got a great price byt using the $1k off for Costco and $1K for Early order.
For me the best bang for the buck was the explorer compared to the Jeep and Durango.. plus I'm a tech guy and you can't beat the Sync system...
Anyways great site and good forums..