Yoyota not admitting fault for problems.Acceleration.ABC news story | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Yoyota not admitting fault for problems.Acceleration.ABC news story

JoeCool6972

Reaction score
City, State
where ever I may roam...
Year, Model & Trim Level
2007 Sport Trac XLT
First off, I would like to say as a former technician I know how sorry they are in admitting fault and trying to blame the customer for THEIR problems. We had a TSB for Oil gelling in the heads on engines. They sent out a TSB to US, not customers to remove and clean the heads. And how to blame the consumer saying they did not change the iol properly. HOWEVER, the real problem was the heads oil return holes were too small, and the oil just sit there. Usually the fix was customer pay if out of warranty... BS!

Now there is this MAJOR problem involving a lot of their vehicles. The accelerator sticks and accelerates quickly. They recalled the damn floor mats, yet people still have the problem. There have been over 2000 cases reported, a few were fatal. They actually blamed a few saying they hit the gas rather than brake pedal... WHAT A LOAD OF BS! Once again, they sent out a TSB for the techs saying the computer was the REAL problem, but only replace under warranty. There is now a big investigation into them and a class action lawsuit.

This type of business practice is unacceptable! They need to be heavily fined and possibly put out of business, at least here in the US.

http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/RunawayToyotas/

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

In the last 10 years, more than 2,000 Toyota owners have reported their cars surged out of control at high speeds, according to safety analyst Sean Kane.
2,000 over 10 years? Thats a pretty small number.