Need Help from the Pros w/ Cruise, Horn, Airbag... | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Need Help from the Pros w/ Cruise, Horn, Airbag...

nessa

Reaction score
Year, Model & Trim Level
99 ranger
Okay, so I'm going to apologize upfront to the seasoned pro's for the oh so girly descriptions I'm sure to give in this post. I'm Venessa, 26, and a 99 ranger owner. I haven't driven her much yet I mostly like to admire her loveliness. :D I know, I'm a freak but I just LOVE Fords, especially Rangers so having one in my driveway is heaven. So I bought her with 115k miles she now has a smidge over 116k but come next fall she'll be making daily 120 mile commutes to get me to and from school. I have a few "issues" that I'm trying to work out so I'd love any tips, tricks, or detailed chick friendly how to's. I'm not a mechanic by any means but I can figure just about any thing out with some basic instruction. I had the dreaded phantom wiper issue which I resolved by reading posts here and replacing the multi function switch. So here's the stuff I need to fix.
1.) Cruise Control doesn't work. Buttons don't even depress.
2.) Horn doesn't work
3.) Wiper fluid doesn't spray
4.) Can't turn off passenger airbag
5.) Cig. Lighter committed suicide