3rd row seat ???? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

3rd row seat ????

diamondx

Reaction score
Can anyone confirm a 3rd row seat in a 07 E.B. sorry no vin.

I am new to the Explorer -- replacing an SRX - maybe.

need 7 passenger seating.

thanks.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

It's an option. Mine came with powered 3rd row seats.

Mine's a 2007 Eddie Bauer with split 3rd row seating (power) Definitely seating for 7 - 2 in front - 3 in middle - 2 in back

Make sure the 2nd row is a bench and not 2 captains chairs. Mine only seats 6

Is the 3rd row only for kids under 12, or OK for adults? Sorry, I've never been in one, but my next vehicle also needs 3 rows. The Flex won't do for me.

Works fine

The third row works fine for adults. I have used our several times with adults in the third row.

^Thanks -- that's very good info. I'm sure they will have extreme discounts once the '11s are out. It's nearly impossible to find a V8 though:(. I'm guessing they are trying to use up all the 4.0s they can -- since it will soon be a goner.

The third row is ok for adults as long as they are not to tall. I am just under 6 foot and can sit in the third row of my 07 Ex Ltd fine. the seats are narrower than the back seats but do have headrests. I do not know how access is on the 7 pass. Mine is a 6 pass and the two rear buckets collapse forward for good rear seat access. Handling is good even with 6 adults. Get the 8 if you can, I have one of each and the cubes really will move you. The V8 'stang engine just sounds soooo gooood.

4.6l 07 Ltd
4.0l 01 EB