Newbie here, just picked up a 08 Adrenalin | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Newbie here, just picked up a 08 Adrenalin

karfever

Reaction score
City, State
Florida
Year, Model & Trim Level
2008 Adrenalin
Glad I found this site, after searching the threads I have found some quick answers to some questions like exhaust, exhust tip (roush) and intake etc. Glad to meet you guys! :thumbsup:

2008 Adrenalin white 4.6

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

welcome.. Ha said it before our unofficial welcome wagon said it :D

With the 08 some of the options will be very limited for modifications.

Welcome to the site, these are not the easiest to find items for.

Yes, you are right, there isnt much out there for these, but not that they need alot. Right now my biggest issue is deciding on what to do with the front plate holder, remove it or find some stupid vanity plate:thumbdwn:

BTW, mine is a duplicate or yours adrnrush expect for the sunroof, which I could of done without. I hope the bad weather doesnt hit you, I know we are in the target area up in Fernandina Beach:eek:

Right now we have minimal action, a little rain and a little wind but nothing major. I never cared for moon roofs so when I was looking I searched for one without it. Finally I had to go to Tampa to get one the way I wanted it and I really love this thing.

Welcome to site....

Welcome karfever,
As you may find, after martket parts are hard to come by.
I am working on some custom pieces for mine, I have already done some of the mods we can do; hook delete, moving badges and custom badges.

I just want it to look clean and not over done.
I would really like to find a custom vented hood.
Even a set custom carbon fiber tail lights are hard to find.