Ouray, CO Labor Day Weekend (CCR 07?) | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Ouray, CO Labor Day Weekend (CCR 07?)

Brian1

Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Albuquerque, NM
Year, Model & Trim Level
1991 XLT
Callsign
KG5BAQ
Who's up for a run to Ouray, Colorado over Labor Day Weekend? It is August 31st - September 3rd. This is a little over a month away.

Trail Descriptions:

http://www.narrowgauge.org/4x4/html/4X4.html

Trail Itinerary:

We will be wheeling on Saturday and Sunday, the following is the trails we plan to do-

Black Bear, Imogene and Yankee Boy Basin

I would love to do Stony Pass, Cunningham Gulch, and Arrastra Gulch since I have never done those before but I am open to suggestions

Meeting Location:

The Ice Park aka Rotary Park on the North end of Ouray, East side of road.

New time for Saturday: meet at 7:30 leave at 8 to avoid traffic (see pg 4)
Sunday, TBD, most likely 8:30, depart around 9AM

Lodging:

Ouray KOA
US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J
Ouray, CO 81427
Information: (970) 325-4736
Fax: (970)325-0410
Email: koaouray1@mindspring.com
Reserve Online Now Or By Phone: (800) 562-8026
http://www.koa.com/where/CO/06158/

Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites
For information and reservations, please call: 800-368-5444
373 Palomino Trail
P.O. Box 608
Ridgway, CO 81432
http://www.ridgwaylodgeandsuites.com/index.html

Required/Suggested Equipment
http://www.explorer4x4.com/trail_equip.html

Signed up
Brian1
mrboyle
becker69
Hokie
FlyBoyCoe - maybe

I know this is somewhat short notice but I would love to see a big showing of Explorers like the good old days!

Photos from CCR2000, Labor Day Weekend of 2000:

Attachments

• Explorade.jpg
    Explorade.jpg
    80.7 KB · Views: 2,302
  • ccr028a.jpg
    ccr028a.jpg
    27.7 KB · Views: 2,266
  • Blk_Br.JPG
    Blk_Br.JPG
    47.3 KB · Views: 613

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.