Explorer Ranger TTB list of useful links | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Explorer Ranger TTB list of useful links

wood1

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
North of Edmonton
Year, Model & Trim Level
'93 XLT, Cayman Green RIP
OK, so I am far from an expert on the D35 TTB but every time someone does a thread on modifying theirs I get all excited and start thinking about what to do with my own.

In the past few years I have collected quite a few links in relation to the TTB in the 1st gen Ex and I’m pretty sure lots of other guys have too. I would like to pool all our collective knowledge for easy access.

This will be a database of 1st Gen TTB links, grouped together so you can find what you want quickly. Rick suggested it be in this forum and that made better sense than putting it in the TTB It’s For Me social group.

Steering linkage:
Stonecrusher Experimental Steering
Offset TREs w/Stonecrusher Steering Setup
Broken Steering Shaft
Drop Pitman Arm
TTB Steering Info
Saginaw Pump Upgrade
Steering for lifted TTBs by Rusty
BillaVista's Hydro Steering
Saginaw Hydro Assist by BillaVista
TTB 101 by 4X4junkie
Examples of Swing Style Steering
Upgrade factory pump by Tbars4

Lifts/shocks/springs:
Maximum Flex with Jeep Coils
Lift Reviews
4X50 Explorer's F-250 shock mount
F-250 Shock Mounts
James Duff lift
Tbars4 (The Squirrel) Lift
The Quest For Droop, or Yellow Lab Drives 1st Gen
F-150 Coil Seat
Drop Brackets. What to look for
Optimizing the Skyjacker
Washer Coil Spacer
Not the average lift question
Naasau's garage art
Spring discussion

Radius arms/beams:
Broken/Cracked Beam?
Cut & Turn
Zimmerman's Rig
4 Link TTB
Extended Radius Arms
Cut & Turned Beams
Beef Up Your Beams

Knuckle swap, brakes, hubs, spindles/bearings:
D44 Knuckles on D35
Brake Line Positioning
'95-'97 Ranger Brakes On 1st Gen
Manual Hub swap
Another D44 Knuckles on D35
Auto & Manual Hubs 101
Stronger Jeep Manual hubs D35
Securing Hubs To Rotor