My First Explorer, 2000 EB | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

My First Explorer, 2000 EB

As per the instructions above here's the info:
2000 Explorer Eddie Bauer Edition 5.0
I'm from Parsons KS and you can contact me easily through a PM here.

Well, they aren't good pics. They were provided by the seller using a cell phone. But this is my 2000 Explorer Eddie Bauer Edition. I am going to "visit" it today at the sellers house and pull the radiator. My next day off I get to install a new one (would do them both today, but had to order the radiator). Jon (Turdle) has already provided me with the link to the radiator replacement thread. (Thanks again Jon)

Mods will be slow due to funding and the need to finish putting an engine in my other vehicle (seen below). Probably just go with exhaust and slightly more aggresive tires when funds allow. Any suggestions for basic upgrades? LOL I'm a seasoned Veteran with Thunderbirds, but a newbie with Explorers.

Explorer01.jpg

Explorer02.jpg

Explorer03.jpg

Explorer04.jpg

Explorer05.jpg

Explorer06.jpg

Explorer07.jpg

My other vehicle can be seen here:

GT_Touched_SM.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Both of those Fords are very nice looking! I think the EB Explorer needs a bath though :D

I see you found us :thumbsup: I wouldn't know how :D:D:D

Nice! I wouldn't go nuts with it, if you wanted to do a TT/Shackles when you do tires, that would just cost you the amount of the rear shackles. Besides that, paint the pillars black again, paint he roof rack, rear wiper, front wiper cowl and wipers to re-black everything nicely, and drive 'er. Those Spruce Green/Tan EB's are a really nice looking rig as they sit. I'd spend your money on your 'bird... :thumbsup: