My 2013 Ford Explorer Sport was ordered today | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

My 2013 Ford Explorer Sport was ordered today

NY1PR2012

Reaction score
City, State
Queens, New York
Year, Model & Trim Level
2016 Explorer Platinum
After serious consideration I made the decision today to go to my Ford Dealer and ordered my 2013 Ford Explorer Sport in White Platinum Tri-Coat with the Charcoal Black Sienna interior.

Equipment Group 402A
Adaptive Cruise Control
Trailer Tow Package
Dual Panel Moonroof (aka Panoramic Vista Roof)
Roof Cross Bars
Molded Splash Guards
Cargo Security Shade

As you may all know it will take from 4 to 6 weeks for delivery. My salesman Danny whom I have been doing business with him for the past 15 years told me that as soon as the dealer gets the vin# he will call me to give it to me and track the progress of the car. My dealer gave Ford " top priority" to get this car built ( whatever that meant) so it may be here in less time.

This was a difficult decision for me because as some of you know I am the proud owner of a 2012 Ford Explorer Limited Fully loaded in white platinum Tri-coat which I purchased last year in September. It only has 9000 miles and when I took it to the dealer today the General Manager came out to look at the Explorer and he could not tell the difference between a 2013 limited and mine because it is in show room condition. They will definitely take mine back on a trade and put me on the 2013 Explorer Sport.