1991 explorer build ttb44 & LS Swap | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

1991 explorer build ttb44 & LS Swap

daygor87

Reaction score
City, State
chula vista
Year, Model & Trim Level
91 explorer eddie bauer
hello thanks for the add ive recently purchased a 91 explorer 113k miles from original owner. needed water pump radiator and thermostat , valve covers when i first purchased .ive been gathering parts for the last 2 months or so , ive got giant d44 conversion mountsfor the front and for rear 9' with 3 link setup, fuel cell , waiting on fiberglass 6" front and 7" rear fiberwerx to be done so i can throw the front stuff on my original plan was to do an 6.0 lq4 swap and 4l80e since i have it in my other project that ive lost interest in (85 k5 blazer ) , but doing a 5.0 with fi-tech style carb is what im leaning towards now right now just seems right to keep ford a ford lol im not a sack religious guy i enjoy ls swaps in everything, if anyone has input in that swap or links i will greatly appreciate it , i will either do the swap before the suspension is on or after needs to be 4wd

IMG_0070.jpg

IMG_0032.jpg

IMG_1138.jpg

IMG_1583.jpg

IMG_1586.jpg

IMG_1739.jpg

IMG_2037.jpg

IMG_2161.jpg

IMG_2383.jpg

IMG_2389.JPG

IMG_2482.jpg

IMG_1079.jpg

IMG_2038.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Daaaang, I'm liking where this is going. Subscribed. I love TTB builds.

So much want!!

I love seeing parts stashes in the living room. If I lived closer I'd want those centerline convo ht wheels.

I love seeing parts stashes in the living room. If I lived closer I'd want those centerline convo ht wheels.
They will be available once I start taking parts off hopefully in the next week or so

They will be available once I start taking parts off hopefully in the next week or so