Multiple suspension noises | Page 12 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Multiple suspension noises

Keep in mind that neither Ford or the dealer is under no obligation to provide a loaner/rental as stated in your Warranty Guide. Having said that, it seems that more dealers are providing them. Doing so, would be at their expense. Good luck Bill.

Peter

True. Loaners are always at dealer discretion. My dealership keeps a small circulating inventory of loaner vehicles on the lot. They are new inventory, and they loan them until the vehicles accumulate about 2000-3000 miles. Then they still sell them as "new" with a few thousand dollar discount compared to the vehicles with no miles. It's a nice program and seems to keep customers happy. I don't know how they determine who to lend the cars out to, but I have a decent relationship with my salesman and the service writer I work with is great.

When I was a service writer long ago, we had no loaner cars. It was so fun dealing with upset customers who felt they deserved a loaner, despite none being available.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!