Ohe boy's Full Width D44/Ford 9" | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Ohe boy's Full Width D44/Ford 9"

Well I am finally done with the suspension mods and have taken it out on the trails to test out the flex.

Here's some pics to get started:

Group shot of the gang

group_shot.jpg

Some flexing out on the trails...

explorer_flex_1.jpg

explorer_flex_2.jpg

explorer_flex.jpg

...and some flexing with the forklift...

Picture61.jpg

Picture31.jpg

Picture111.jpg

Picture7.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Nice picts. Im a poor college student, but i just ordered some 1 1/4 warrior shackles for the rear leaf springs. Im loking into doing some custom fab for my 98 X over spring break. Im curious about your rack on the top. Does that mount to the luggage rack or its own mounting brackets? Also, other than the shackles, im stock. What would you suggest for larger wheels? I knw I have stock wheels and tires, but dont know how big the are or what i can go to being close to stock. I heard I would be able to fit 32s?

NICE! Those back tires tuck up perfectly. Any rubbing there?

Ummm....well the luggage rack mounts in the rails of the existing roof racks. You're gonna have to remove the rear roof rack to install the luggage rack. You can find these on jcwhitney.com and other similiar sites. Try a search on luggage rack for your explorer year.

As far as the warrior shackles it'll only lift the rear and do nothing to the front. I got the shackles in order to lift the rear up a little since it had some rear sag in it. i'm not sure whether or not you're gonna able to fit 32's all around with just a shackle lift. trying searching around...There's lots of info on this board.

oh and Welcome to the best site you're ever gonna come across for all your explorer questions!!!