• Register Today It's free!

NOOB!! third row?

kritacal88

Reaction score
City, State
Sacramento California
Year, Model & Trim Level
95 xlt
As it says in the title i'm new to this. I just traded my car for a 1995 ford explorer xlt and was wondering if i could install a third row from another suv. Any information will be helpful. Thank you in advance.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

As it says in the title i'm new to this. I just traded my car for a 1995 ford explorer xlt and was wondering if i could install a third row from another suv. Any information will be helpful. Thank you in advance.

www.explorerexpress.com sells a rear jump seat iirc.

anybody??

i already read about dealerships selling rear seats for 500+ but im looking to salvage some leather ones and was wondering what year make and models would work for this car if anyone has done it before....and thanks for the reply i was starting to wonder if anyone goes on these forums:)

You'll have to craft something from the junkyard, I have some pics at home of the ones I've seen fitted during my junkyard travels.

...and have patience- you posted the question at 3:41 am...

Also be aware you have to factor in the wheel wells. A regular 2nd row bench will not fit.

I'm not sure if they measure up correctly, but take a look at the 3rd gen third row seats. It only adds 2 seats, but should compensate for the wheel wells.

Dirt-any pictures? shadow-so the third gen explorer third rows should be able to fit if modded?

I'll have to look, my laptop crashed last night, so I spent all night trying to reload stuff. Thank God for backup drives!

ok..hope you get it fixed and recover the pictures.ahha and how do you post new threads

Go to the forum you wish to post under, and click the New Thread button above the list of threads

Working on pics...