F150 Coil Seats Install and Shackles for TTB suspension based platforms | Page 15 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

F150 Coil Seats Install and Shackles for TTB suspension based platforms

its not just an alignment shop...they do tires/shocks/brakes/etc. I guess I better learn how to check bearings....which I've never done before.

Never going to take any vehicle back there...

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

...While you have it jacked up, spin the wheel and see if the brake is dragging as Maniak mentioned..

Should the tires spin freely without any noise? both wheels are still bowing inward a bit while the front end is up in the air. I spun both tires, and it sounds like something's dragging, AND they spin, but not completely freely....could that be the brakes or just cuz the wheels are bowed inwards?

Your help is requested please

:( Hello,

Not at all satisfied with my lift 2 "I removed
Now I read the thread, and I will again.

I chose this configuration.
To the rear
Add-A-Leaf Skyjacker
Rancho RS5039 Front Shock Absorber
Rancho RS5185 Shock Absorber REAR
Lift Shackles 1.25 "to 2" Inch Rear WAR153

for the front I would like to install F150 Coil Seats and keep my stock springs

I not understand correctly (I work with the Google translator and sometimes the translation is bad) I need it change the Caster / Camber Bushing?
I do not know this at all, they are many on RockAuto and with different settings.

Could you tell me if my choice for the rear is OK? if add-a-leaf the truck not mounted too high relative to the front

And for you it replaced or not replaced the Caster / Camber Bushing?

References for the F150 coil seats are F2TZ-5A307-A -
F2TZ-5A307-B it's correct for my X could you give me a link please I can not find purchase for now
I look RockAuto not found