Caliper Covers or Painting/Powder Coating | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Caliper Covers or Painting/Powder Coating

Anyone here have experience with these MGP Caliper Covers? I was thinking they might add a little color and a sporty look to the Ex since my calipers do appear to look tiny behind my larger black rim/tire setup. They are kinda pricey for just covers ($230 set of 4)!

CaliperCovers.jpg

IMG_0011-1.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

hmmm. i like those. i may get a set. where at may i ask?

Found them on EBay

I have no experience, but I have seen the covers mentioned on other sites for Explorers and Mustangs. I also looked into them a bit on the company's website instead of just ebay. They seem to have a small performance benefit (brake dust), but I feel mostly a comestic thing. I've considered buy a set myself. The price is the only thing holding me back.

BTW, I think you would be fine, but make sure your aftermarket rims would have enough clearance for the covers. The covers aren't that big, but it wouldn't be much fun to purchase them and then find out you don't have the clearance between the caliper and rim.

I have no experience, but I have seen the covers mentioned on other sites for Explorers and Mustangs. I also looked into them a bit on the company's website instead of just ebay. They seem to have a small performance benefit (brake dust), but I feel mostly a comestic thing. I've considered buy a set myself. The price is the only thing holding me back.

BTW, I think you would be fine, but make sure your aftermarket rims would have enough clearance for the covers. The covers aren't that big, but it wouldn't be much fun to purchase them and then find out you don't have the clearance between the caliper and rim.