Explorer A-Pillar Rattle/Noise | Page 62 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Explorer A-Pillar Rattle/Noise

Thanks,I will check out "cowl" and call dealer.

I am new to this blog and blogging in general..Much appreciated.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Not a problem. We are here to help in anyway we can. There are Ford reps that monitor these forums. Rebecca (FordIVTteam) looks after the IVT (In Vehicle Technology) issues and Crystal (FordService) looks after the other issues. They don't deal directly with the dealerships but send your case to your Regional Customer Service Manager for follow up. You can send Crystal a private message (PM) using the following link if you wish;
http://www.explorerforum.com/forums/private.php?do=newpm&u=157968
When you PM, be sure to include your full name, best daytime phone number, VIN, mileage, and servicing dealership in your message.

Peter

i am happy to report that the dealer was able to verify my concern and had a bulletin on the issue...the dreaded "wiper cowl"....i picked it up last night drove on the highway for a bit noise seems to be gone hopefully gone forever!! thanks for you help!!

I just purchased a 2015 Explorer Sport and just the other day noticed the issue. Does not always happen and seems to only occur when there is a cross wind. Will the dealer fix this under a warranty claim even if they do not experience the issue?

Windsheild Noise

Yes, there is a bulletin out on this issue and they knew about it. In my case, they were able to hear it as well...I do need to report that i still have the issue when i hit a pavement groove or bump on the highway...I have not been able to find the time to get back to the dealer yet...but yes, you should be able to get this fixed free of charge.