Livernois tune questions

mmartin028

Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Nashville, TN
Year, Model & Trim Level
2015 Explorer XLT
I have a 2015 Explorer XLT 4WD with the 3.5 TiVCT NA engine.

From what I understand, with the Livernois tune, you can choose which octain gas you want the tune set for. Does that mean once you choose one, you always have to purchase that octain gas? And is there a big difference between the power gains of 87 octain compared to 93 octain? How many extra HP for each one?

Can I easily go back to the factory tune setting if I'm having issues or I'm not getting the added benefits?

Does the Livernois tune void the factory warranty?

Sorry for the questions, but I'm new to this.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I know if you tune the car, technically if ford find out, warranty gone.

You can choose from our custom performance or tow tuning for octane levels from 87-93+ octane rated fuels. When you purchase our tuner you also get our tunes and tuning support. So there are no charges for any remote updates that you are interest in.

If you load a tune for 93 octane fuel that means that you must run 93 octane fuel or better at all times that the tune is loaded on your vehicle. You can run more octane than the tune that you have loaded however. For example, if you load an 87 octane fuel tune you can fill with 87 octane or better. You cannot run 87 octane on a 93 fuel tune.

With our custom tuning your NA 3.5TIVCT will get a :salute: from any XSport owner!

Check out our acceleration and dyno testing!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=HSMOuCSP1zU

We are offering 87 and 91 octane towing tunes and 87, 89, 91, and 93 octane performance tunes.

Available Tunes Include:

Towing Tunes:
87 Towing
89 Towing
91 Towing
93 Towing
Performance Tunes:
87 Performance
89 Performance