Headlights and other various accessories | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Headlights and other various accessories

Ayeceej

Reaction score
City, State
GA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2001 explorer ST
Hey guys, I'm kinda new to the thread I've poked around but never posted. I'm really intreguied by the STs I see on here and want To know what I can do to make mine stand out. I'm really curious what other vehicles are compatiable with the 01 STs headlights. I really want to find some halos or projectors

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Only other vehicle that shares them is the 01-03 Explorer Sport. Only real option for that is custom fab. Check out the sport trac owners group on Facebook and look up a guy named David Saddlebrook Windsor. Awesome guy that is extremely knowledgable about automotive lighting and actually owns his own shop (DropGearz Motorsports) and does a lot of that type of work.

Only other vehicle that shares them is the 01-03 Explorer Sport. Only real option for that is custom fab. Check out the sport trac owners group on Facebook and look up a guy named David Saddlebrook Windsor. Awesome guy that is extremely knowledgable about automotive lighting and actually owns his own shop (DropGearz Motorsports) and does a lot of that type of work.
So the 01-03 explorer sport does have compatible parts though? And I definitely will go follow him to see some of his work

Yessir. From the front doors forward. Body panels, hood, front clip, brush guards, etc.

I actually bought my brush guard from a guy with a Sport.

Yessir. From the front doors forward. Body panels, hood, front clip, brush guards, etc.

I actually bought my brush guard from a guy with a Sport.