Colorado Color Run 09/2018 | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Colorado Color Run 09/2018

What dates in Sept Do you all want? Let us know what weeks you would like for the gathering.

• 09/08 - 09/15

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 09/22 - 09/29

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I'm good with Ouray for this meet. :)

Hopefully we get a good mix of people and rigs. This area is about the scenery and companship, more than anything to me. Maybe spend one day on a harder trail for those that can?

For the overland style trails, I'm down for those as well, but at a different time.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I see the trails run the gamut of classes, I'm going to be putting a rig together spring summer 2018. I'm not that experienced as far as knowing what trail class is what, but I have gone over Elephant hill at Moab in 2011, where does that fall in trail classes?

That way I can plan my rig as I will be driving there,not trailering. I hope that makes sense. ;-)

Almost Stock 4wd rigs with good all terrains at the least can handle most everything we do for this meet. Low range will be needed, a couple inches of lift, 31" tires, front & rear tow points, transfer case & gas tank skids, will be sufficient enough for the most part.

These trails are actually maintained county roads.

@safn1949 Love your Level "M60A1 My First OffRoader. :) I remember be in NTC and seeing a Pink one. :)

If things go well for me I will be there with a little of a lift and 31's or 33's and a transfer case. That is if all things go well LOL.

Worm, same for me. I need tow hooks, CB, and swap axles. My 99 Ex has axle code 45( Open -3.55s) not good for wheeling. I have been searching for a new set.

Tim