95 ex 351/C6/208-205 doubler - dana 60s in progress | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

95 ex 351/C6/208-205 doubler - dana 60s in progress

some of you are familiar with my explorer. this is what it looked like a few years ago. i have been visiting the explorer forums since 1998. it was stock when i got it and soon there were 31s on it.
Gabescov.jpg

stock with 3" of lift and 32" BFG Ats
before that was stock with 31"s

then a number of changes began. the biggest was the SAS with a dana30 and 33s
3alapha_4_17_008-med.jpg

after the thrid tranny broke i bought a new DD and thats when the fun began. my plan was to do a V8 drivetrain swap with 3/4 ton or heavier axles and big tires.

here is the primary donor vehicle
3broncobling-med.JPG

85 bronco with 351/C6 and what i think is a NP208 - it may be a bw 13-56 i will find out soon.
the bronco runs great! it has lots of power and runs very very smooth
3351-med.JPG
my plans are simple. keep the motor smooth and strong but add an RV style cam for low end torque. i may do the efi swap down the road (look at http://www.affordable-fuel-injection.com/cgi-bin/mof.cgi ) if i find the carb is not up to it but since some people claim to go all over tellico with a carburated vehicle then it may stay carbed for a while.

this is what the dodge looked like
3BEAST.jpg

this is what it looks like now
3deaddodge-med.JPG

ive been parting it out.

hereis the rear dana 60 that is going in the explorer, its from the dodge.
3dana60-med.JPG

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

that might work too. not sur eif i know that many people with hilifts locally though.

Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.

3d60gonwild-med.JPG

the celebration
3onherown2feet-med.JPG

the new fat butt