Howdy, Just got 1998 Expplorer Sport SOHC | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Howdy, Just got 1998 Expplorer Sport SOHC

Jorgen

Reaction score
City, State
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Year, Model & Trim Level
'05 S4, '04 Explorer
as it says just syaing hi. I just got my explroer about a week and a half ago.. happy so far. I am a college student still, age 23, male, Auburn Hills (20 minutes north of Detroit) michigan, mechanical engineering student and will be done at the end of the summer. Need to find either a stock exhaust or have my exhaust guys build me something since the kid who had it before me chopped the muffler and strightpiped out of the cats into a y. The thing is high milage (165K) don't know how long these thigns run for but it is loaded down to leather moon roof cd/cassette (that took a crap on me two days ago) but bought it for 3500 seemed like a good enoguh deal for me. Bought this for a second ride while my 99 Cougar is layed up getting an engine swap/upgrade done due to me spinning a bearing. But basicly i have been with my cougar for about 4 and a half years, but am enjoying the upgrade in size with the explorer, my sister has a 96 4.0 ohv 5 speed i picked out for her years ago so have driven them enough to know i liked it before buying this. Well I'm rambleing so i end this while i can.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!