how do i bypass amp without a amp bypass harness??? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

how do i bypass amp without a amp bypass harness???

1993fordexploere

Reaction score
City, State
northern california (Eureka)
Year, Model & Trim Level
93 explorer xlt 4x4
anyone??? i will need half way specific directions. thanks!!

this is where im at:

DSCN2220.jpg

DSCN2221.jpg

and this is up front

DSCN2223.jpg

anyways, any help would be very very nice!!!!!!!!!

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Aftermarket headunit? Just run your own speaker wires from it...

Get the wiring diagram for your stock amp, and splice the 2 harnesses together, or like toyp. said, just run your own wires.

im not very good with running wiring so splicing maybe???:dunno:

Well the diagram would show you what each wire is on those 2 harnesses, and you would just match up (for example) (left front+ and left front+ then left front- and left front-)

(The top harness has power, ground, remote turn on, and then 2 wires for each of the 4 speakers, the bottom one has 2 for each of the speakers, which came out of the amp. you would basically discard the power, ground, and remote wire, and match up from the top harness to the bottom one, each speaker wire. its the simple matter of stripping the insulation off, then twisting or crimping the wires together, and a piece of electrical tape lol) ill see if i can find the diagram for the amp

so like the green to green....ect??? im one of those people who cant mess up or i get discouraged after the first time lol.